My pet, Autism. 

I’ve decided to rename my dog. 

I’m going to call him Autism. That way, I can say I’m “living with Autism”. And when he barks too much, I can say I’m ” struggling with Autism” and “Autism has so many challenging behaviours”. When my son takes him for a walk, I can say “there goes my child, with Autism”. And when he chews my shoes, I can say “I hate Autism”. And when he licks my face, I can say I’m “touched by Autism”. 
Yeah, I think I’ll do that. Because that’s the only way that language like that makes any sense!

[image of a Jack Russell terrier, sitting on a picnic table, looking adorable. ]

  

Leave a Reply

