Happy New Year, Happy New Writing

So, we’re already a week into 2017, and despite my best intentions, this is the first time I’ve been able to write. Put it down to pain and fatigue, sure. But also, I usually write on my iPad, and my daughter likes to hog that device when she’s not in school. Yes, I could write when she’s asleep, but that’s where the pain and fatigue come into play.

As part of a combined Birthday/Communion present, today we bought her a ‘Kurio Smart’ tablet with detachable keyboard. It functions more like a mini laptop, and she’s very happy with it. Except, she’s not enthralled with the YouTube on it. So, we’ve come to an arrangement. If I want to blog, and she’s using the iPad, I get to borrow her Kurio. And that’s what’s happening right now.

Its a nifty little machine, if a little glitchy. And obviously the WordPress App works a bit differently on it. So, it might take me a little while to get used to it. And I do envisage using my iPad for the majority of posts. But at least I now have the option to do more blogging. Also, I normally use the Canva App for images, and that’s not available for Windows. So, I may have to add them in later, or find a different solution. I’m not arty in the least, so find Canva very handy. If any of you can suggest anything, I’d be grateful if you could leave a comment.

As it is, I’ve ideas for more than 30 blog posts. So, hopefully 2017 will see me finally be able to write them. Here’s to a New Year full of new writing!

Leave a Reply

